Let me introduce myself

Hi everyone. Very glad to be part of this forum. I recognize a few familiar names too!. After reading and browsing the forum for a few weeks I decided it was time to introduce myself. Hope this is the right place to do so. Otherwise, forgive my mistake.

I am a pathologist with a passion for technology. I have been working with 3D printers, 3d modeling software, arduinos, raspberry pis for a several years now. I am an aspiring medical engineer in some way. I am involved in many global health projects that allowed me understand the shortcomings of many healthcare professionals and researchers throughout the globe. I hope to find in the GOSH community a place to share ideas, find inspiration and partner with other like minded individuals to pursue a couple of projects of my own. My goal is to create a very inexpensive automated pathology laboratory to process biological samples.

I think I will leave it short for now. Please contact me If you think that this idea may interest you.

Daniel

10 Likes

Welcome to GOSH @dgrosen! Great to have you here!

2 Likes

Welcome @dgrosen !

1 Like

I the GOSH Africa liaison working to connect GOSH and Africa OSH community. Your goal is to create an automated pathology laboratory that will be very useful in Africa. We can organize a call to discuss it and find collaboration with people who might be interested to contribute.

2 Likes

Welcome @dgrosen! I have a biology background but knows very little about pathology, but an automated pathology lab is very exciting! Thanks for coming. :slight_smile:

You are arriving just in time for the GOSH Community Council election, please remember to register to vote! This way you can help the GOSH community help you!

2 Likes

Welcome, @dgrosen! I’m Bri, the community coordinator for GOSH, and it’s so lovely to have you here!