Introduce yourself!

Hello AfricaOSH participants,

This forum was created to facilitate interaction and collaboration before, during and after the event. I will introduce myself to get the forum started and invite you all to do the same.

I am Thomas Mboa from Cameroon. Currently I am a PhD student in information and communication at université Laval. My interest is on the maker movement and development through technology in Africa or low incomes countries. My association (APSOHA: Association for the Promotion of Open Science in Haiti and Africa) is part of the AfricaOSH organising team.

Cheers,
Thomas Mboa

11 Likes

Hello Everyone!

Thomas, thanks for getting the conversation started. My name is Gameli Adzaho. I’m from Ghana and Project Lead for Global Lab Network, one of the partners for Africa OSH. We’re building a community for open science and innovation, welcoming educators, students, innovators, and scientists. Our current interest is kickstarting a citizen science initiative to monitor air quality. Ultimately, we aim to create a system through which science can be applied to solve local problems. We welcome partnerships from people interested in this initiative. I look forward to meeting you all at Africa OSH as we grow the GOSH community.

6 Likes

Hi everyone.

I am Jorge Appiah, co-founder of Kumasi Hive, co-organiser for this year’s AfricaOSH Summit in Kumasi and also the local Host. We look forward to hosting you all in Ghana and in Kumasi.

Medaase ( Thank you in Twi - a Ghanaian dialect)

6 Likes

Hi everybody, Here is Don from SyntechBio, we focus in Biotech and among it Open Source Tech for Biotech. Nice to see u all here!

6 Likes

Hi Everyone.