Ideas for design skills workshop

Hey everyone,

I would like to know if anyone is interested in a design skills workshop.

Possible (and varying) themes include: 1) how to lead a participatory design / co-creation workshop; 2) UX design for IoT; and 3) design challenges in P2P environments, but other suggestions are more than welcome!

I’m an interaction designer with skills in UX and visual design so if people want to get technical with software (Photoshop, Sketch, Invision etc.), or learn about the UX process (user research, creating personas, interactive prototypes and user testing, etc.), I’m up for that too.

4 Likes

Hi !
I would be interested.
I dont know what is UX or Ioit.
But curious.
Xxx
Goldjian

I’d also be interested – Public Lab does co-design and online/offline collaborative hardware design work, and also has been prototyping different design collaboration workflows on PublicLab.org for several years. I have a background in design, esp. product, graphic, and information design, as well as hands-on prototyping in paper, cardboard, etc.

Jeff, would you be interested in creating the workshop together?

Hi, I am interested in learning designing skills

Goldjian, UX is User Experience and IoT is Internet of Things (connected devices).

This sounds interesting and relative to my field. Would be interested!

I think so – don’t want to commit more than I can do well, but how are you thinking of structuring it? Some discussion, then trying a hardware design task by breakout group, and then presenting/discussing together? Could be interesting also to look at some of the public workshops WeMake Milan has done. Don’t know if they’re coming but they’re great.

UX design for IoT

Thank you

Hi,
Testing the interest level of a skill share / workshop in designing mixed signal (analog and digital) PCB layout?
I can also offer skill share in prototyping and soldering with surface mount parts.