Meeting invite for anyone working on open bioreactors, FPLCs, and any biotech hardware

Hi Everyone!

@jcm80 and I are organizing a special interest group for those working on open source bioreactors and any hardware used in biotechnology such as fast protein liquid chromatography. If this is of interest to you, you are invited to the kick-off meeting scheduled 2023-03-02T11:00:00Z

The meeting will mostly be a getting to know each other session and see what we can do with the group. If you’d like to join, you can reply to this thread with your email or send me an email at coriana@ateneo.edu so I can add you to the calendar invite.

If you’re interested but is unavailable for the meeting scheduled, feel free to send me a message as well so I can loop you in!

Best,
Tien

1 Like

I am definitely interested. I have been developing tissue engineering test beds for several years.

I’d like to join. I’ve been playing with FPLC/HPLC lately and working on a couple of low cost detectors.

That’s great! I’ve been mostly working on an FPLC system. Glad to find someone else working on something similar! Can I have your email so I can add you to the calendar invite?

I have a few old gas chromatographs and liquid chromatographs that could be refurbished / upgraded.
If someone wants to use those as a starting point, then I’m sure we can make a deal of “get two working, you get one as payment”.
My biggest limitation is the time necessary to do the work. You would be stunned how inexpensively you can purchase
such hardware. Why build something from scratch if you can buy many of the pieces pre-assembled?

1 Like

Hi! Maybe David (@Glyxon) would be interested.

I’m not working on bioreractors or LC, but I’d like to join and listen in if possible. My project is a liquid handling bot.

Best!

Hey there! I’m definitely interested in joining this!

My email is SubramanianSakti@gmail.com

Dear Tien,