Looking for help in a new project (Raman Spectrometer )

Hello guys, since a few months ago i started worked in a project alone.
Is a spectrometer using the raman technique.

The basics of the technique is described here:

This is a very versatile equipment that can be used in many fields of science, specially for research in material science and medicine, using this instrument attached in an optical microscope.

I have five years of experience in product design, specially last four years I worked with 3d printers, so I decided bring my knowledge to this project helping the scientific community with an affordable and easy to build raman spectrometer.

I’m looking for people interested in this field of technology to help me in the development, if you like optics, lasers, programming, electronics you are invited to help me with this challenge.

My reason to start this project is that I believe that the humanity development is intrinsically related with science development, and the science belongs to everyone, so this project was thought thinking in that researchers that doesn’t have a lot of budget or infrastructure and needs affordable tools to work.

This is the project repository.

I just started feed the repository now, feel free to ask me about everything.

Thanks
Vinicius Miguel

1 Like

Hi Vinicius,
good to see that you sent a message here too! :slight_smile:
I’m just writing to tag some people I think might be interested in this, or might also know who is: @kaspar, @gbathree, @dusjagr, @ryanfobel

Good luck!

Thank you André!
Welcome people!

This is great! Definitely think this could be very useful to the community. I am currently swamped with other projects, but I am eager to follow this project and hopefully contribute when time allows :wink:

2 Likes